V Faithless
2LP / Digital (HEVMAC051)

Powerhouse Naarm underground artist V presents Faithless – a mesmerising post-industrial composition for synth, voice, bass, vintage electronics, Mini Pops drum machine, choir, tape manipulation and Melbourne’s extraordinary public sound sculpture: the Federation Bells.
On Faithless, sepulchral vocals and arpeggiated percussion are warped, distorted and mutated through an ever evolving cycle of cosmic gothic miasma, producing a haunting meditation on loss, yearning, psychic devastation and the failures of mental healthcare in contemporary Australia.



V is a gender non conforming underground Australian / English singer, bassist, synth player, artist, producer and studio engineer. Their music practice was forged in the hardcore and leftist scene in Berlin and later fine tuned in Naarm (Melbourne). With a background in visual arts, V brings a unique and dynamic perspective to their music and live performances and is noted for their engaging live shows.

V’s music is heavily influenced by the synth explosion in new wave and darkwave music in the 80s, and their music has been described by Rough Trade UK as “constructed out of eroded body parts from the fertile ground of early 80s year zero times” or “Soft Cellian rumbles in the fog”. Mesh Magazine describes V’s music practice as “Sharp and politically engaged, V’s powerful stage presence, industrial beats, dilated physicality and dynamic vocality mesh the right kind of magic…”.

V has performed with artists including Eartheater, Molchat Doma, Viagra Boys, Kontravoid, Tamaryn, Anika, Dispossessed, Alex Cameron, Nun, Divide and Dissolve, I Heart Hiroshima, Spike Fuck, Habits, RVG, June Jones, Buzz Kull, Lucy Cliché, Marcus Whale and Circle Pit.

Faithless will be released on March 31 2023 as digital and a limited double white vinyl edition featuring cover art by cover design by Luke Fraser and photography by Lucinda Eva-May.
File under: darkwave / experimental electronics / industrial percussion
Check out the first single ‘Faithless’ (featuring the Faithless Choir, directed by Hunny Machete) and pre-order the album HERE.

Album launch
Friday 31 March at the Federation Bells, Birrarung Marr, Naarm / Melbourne
V featuring the Faithless Choir, w/ InfraGhosts & Ov Pain DJs
7pm – 10pm, open air, free admission, no bookings required